COURSES OFFERED

Mid-South Real Estate Academy NWA is a full service real estate school. 
 
Led by Gina Swanson, we are leaders in real estate education and training courses in Northwest Arkansas for new agents, broker education and continuing education.

Click on each course for description

Pre-License Sales Course - 60 hrs


This is the required Basic Principles in Real Estate sixty (60) hour course necessary for you to apply for and take the Arkansas Real Estate Exam. A complete overview of the necessary vocabulary, terminology, ideology and basic mathematical skills to participate in Real Estate sales. The course also includes modules covering contracts, insurance, appraising and Arkansas License Law. Days: Mon - Thur, 9a - 5p, 2 weeks, Total 60 hrs. Weekends: Sat & Sun, 9a - 6p, 3 weekends, Total 60 hrs. Tuition: $295




Post-License Sales Course - 18 hrs


The state of Arkansas requires all Salespersons to complete eighteen (18) classroom-hours of Post-licensing education during the first six (6) months of licensure. Our course is designed to meet AREC requirements while providing you with the real world knowledge you need to succeed! Days: 9a - 6p for 2 days, Total 18 hrs. Weekends: Sat & Sun, 9a - 6p, Total 18 hrs. Tuition: $175




Pre-License Broker Course - 60 hrs


Broker applicants are required to complete sixty (60) classroom hours of real estate education, of which forty-five (45) hours must be the commission developed Broker Pre-license Education course, within 36 months immediately preceding the date of the broker's exam. Days: Mon - Thur, 9a - 5p, for 2 weeks, Total 60 hrs. Weekends: Sat & Sun, 9a - 6p, 3 weekends, Total 60 hrs. Tuition: $350




Post-License Broker Course - 30 hrs


The state of Arkansas requires all Brokers to complete thirty (30) classroom-hours of Post-licensing education during the first year of licensure. Days: Mon - Thur, 9a - 5p, Total 30 hrs. Tuition: $275




Continuing Education (CE) - 7 hrs


Our seven (7) hour continuing education course will keep you up to date with your real estate educational requirements in a fun, relaxed atmosphere. Seven (7) classroom hours will be required for ALL active licensees in order to renew their 2019 license for 2020. The following is a breakdown of these hours. ANNUAL REQUIRED SAFETY TOPIC (1 HOUR):
Personal Safety for Agents and Clients AREC REQUIRED TOPIC (3 HOURS):
Marketing & Advertising Best Practices NAR ELECTIVE TOPIC (3 HOURS):
Code of Ethics We offer a variety of other 3 hour elective topics including:

  • Agency, Contracts to Closing
  • Agents, Brokers, and the Law
  • Real Estate Forms and Contracts
  • Agent and Broker Responsibilities
  • Best Practices in Cooperative Brokerage
Plus several more that will meet the remaining 3 Hour requirement. We can also custom taylor a class at your location for groups of 15 or more. ​​Days: 9a - 6p, Total 7 hrs. Nights: 5p-9p for 2 nights, Total 7 hrs. Tuition: $70




Online Education


Online education or distance learning is a web-based course you take from the convenience of your home or office. Our online courses are specifically designed to meet state requirements while helping you develop and enhance the skills needed for every stage of your real estate career. We currently offer the 60 hour Pre-License Salesperson course but will be adding more in the near future.





WE TEACH
GROUP CE
CLASSES

AT YOUR LOCATION

We can customize a class for your company at your location for 15 or more students. Contact us with number of attendees, location desired, and for availability. We will be happy to give you a group quote!

NLR Campus

Mid-South Real Estate Academy
3801 J.F.K. Blvd
North Little Rock, AR 72116
(Historic Park Hill District)

Call or Text 501-819-3769

NWA Campus

Mid-South Real Estate Academy
3159 E Mission
Suite 2
Fayetteville AR 72703

Call 479-313-3245

Helpful Info

  • Like Us
  • Google Places
  • Youtube Channel
  • Instagram
  • Get Directions